如何使用Plus500上的展期/轉期功能?

Plus500平台上只能交易金融衍生品,用戶可以根據不同證券進行展期。用戶可以做空或做多石油。石油的有效期是一個月,系統會多到期的石油合約進行自動平倉。 Plus500提供自動轉期,在本章節中可以閱讀詳情。

什麼是轉期/展期?

在Plus500平台上每個有效交易都會顯示到期日。到期日意味著在這一天合約會自動結束。

對大多數交易來說,Plus500將會自動申請轉期。也就是說在合約到期後立刻買回來。

自動展期

自動轉期例子

商品期貨一般按月交割,合約會在到期日失效。 Plus500提供了自動轉期功能。

新的差價合約可能會比現有的差價合約價格低些或更高些。你可以在賬戶內設置差額。我們以一個假設的CFD石油倉位為例。

首先假設新合約價格高於原來的價格,在這個案例中,原CFD價值$40,新CFD價值$50。 $40的頭寸即將平倉,$50的頭寸馬上開倉。

  • 做多時,差值為負$10。
  • 做空時,差值為$10。

從餘額上看,沒有任何變化,你可以繼續通過價格趨勢進行投機交易。還有一種情況,新合約價值低於原合約價值。比如原合約價值$50,新合約價值$40。 $50到期平倉,$40新合約開倉。這樣我們得到以下結果:

  • 做多時差額$10
  • 做空時差額負$10

這種情況下的餘額同樣沒有任何變化。自動轉期對交易沒有影響。止損指令也會相應調整。

實際案例

比如你購買了UK100的100份差價合約,在1月19日正午,這些合約將轉期。原合約價格為10,000美金。新合約價格是10,100美金,比原來的合約多了$100。

在做多時,新老合約之間的差額會從頭寸中減去。頭寸中多出的$100會被減去。如果你選擇做空$100,$100會加回到頭寸中。一加一減餘額並未發生改變。

自動轉期的優勢是什麼?

如果沒有自動轉期,你必須抓住時機掌握價格的走向,重新開倉。有了自動轉期,你就不必擔心這些。

自動轉期的優勢在於它的低費用。在重新開倉後不需要再支付價差了。在Plus500上自動轉期是免費的。

所有證券都可以做轉期嗎?

不是所有的證券都會到期,比如股票就沒有到期日。股票類CFD產品不涉及轉期。

一些證券有到期日,但不需要自動轉期。比如加密貨幣就是這樣,因此在Plus500平台上進行加密貨幣交易時要特別小心。如果想長期操作一些無法轉期的CFD產品交易時,需要再次進行人工開倉。

This post is also available in: English Nederlands Español Čeština polski Română Svenska Italiano Deutsch العربية עברית Português Dansk Norsk bokmål 简体中文 繁體中文

How does the rollover work with Plus500?

With Plus500 you always trade through derivatives. You can therefore experience a rollover with different securities. You trade raw materials such as oil by buying and selling futures. Futures expire every month and your position would close automatically. This does not happen thanks to the automatic rollover with Plus500. In this article you can read how this works.

What is a rollover?

On Plus500 you can see for each effect whether there is an expiry date. An expiration date indicates that the contract will be automatically closed on that day.

For most effects, Plus500 will automatically apply a rollover to the position. This means that the next contract will be bought immediately.

rollover plus500

Here you can find a video with more information about this topic:

Example of an automatic rollover

Commodities are traded through monthly contracts. These contracts expire on the expiry date. Plus500 will then apply an automatic rollover.

The new CFD can be more or less expensive than your current CFD. The difference will be settled with your account. Let’s explain this using a fictitious CFD oil position.

The first possibility is that the new contract is more expensive. In this example, your current CFD costs $40 and the new CFD costs $50. Your $40 position will then be closed and the $50 position will be opened. This has the following consequences:

  • On a buy position, there will be a negative adjustment of $10.
  • On a sell position (short) there will be a positive adjustment of $10.

On balance, therefore, nothing changes and you can continue to speculate on the price changes. Of course, it can also happen that the new contract is cheaper. Your current CFD costs $50 in this example, and the new CFD costs $40. Your $50 position will then be closed automatically and the $40 position will be opened. This has the following consequences:

  • On a buy position there will be a positive adjustment of $10
  • On a sell position there will be a negative adjustment of $10

Also in this case nothing will change on balance. The automatic rollover therefore has no impact on your trading activity. Orders such as the stop loss are also automatically adjusted to the new situation.

Example in practice

Let’s say you buy 100 contracts in the UK100. The automatic rollover will take place on January 19 at noon. The current purchase price of the index is 10,000. The price of the new contract is 10,100 and is therefore $100 more.

On a buy position, the difference is subtracted from your position. Your position will then be worth $100 more, but $100 will be deducted from your position. If you just went short on the UK100, $100 will be added to your position. Your position is worth $100 less, but because $100 is added it makes no difference.

What are the advantages of an automatic rollover?

Without an automatic rollover you would have to reopen the position yourself after it has been closed. You should be ready at just the right time so you don’t miss out on some of the price developments. Thanks to an automatic rollover, you don’t have to worry about this.

Another advantage of the automatic rollover is the lower cost. You do not pay the spread again to open a new position. Automatically rolling through your positions is completely free at Plus500.

Do all securities have a rollover?

Not all securities expire. shares, for example, have no expiry date. The rollover does therefore not apply to CFDs on shares.

Some securities have an expiration date, but no automatic rollover. An example of this are the crypto coins. Therefore, you have to be extra careful when you trade in cryptocurrencies through Plus500. If you want to speculate over a longer period in a CFD with an expiry date but without automatic rollover, you have to manually open the position again.

no rollover Plus500

This post is also available in: Nederlands (Dutch) Español (Spanish) Čeština (Czech) polski (Polish) Română (Romanian) Svenska (Swedish) Italiano (Italian) Deutsch (German) עברית (Hebrew) العربية (Arabic)